Revolving Door or Revolution?

Posted: May 31, 2020 in Uncategorized

To be hunted and killed on camera over and over for all your counterparts and relatives to see causes Post traumatic stress disorder. A mental health condition. When it’s happened for tens of generations it eventually boils over. Shit is gonna get burnt down.

Is it “right”?

Honestly, your answer depends on how severe your PTSD currently is.

At the end of the day, people are TIRED of watching the same cycle repeat itself with no regard for black lives and the impact this disgusting system has imposed on our people. No, we don’t always help our case and we can absolutely be counterproductive with our behavior but does that mean that we do not deserve equal human rights? Maybe if we were treated like actual humans so many people wouldn’t behave like animals when triggered.

When is the conversation gonna stop being about all the nonsense and simply about the obvious privilege afforded to white people and the structured path of death and despair designed specifically to impact black people? I hope this system is destroyed so my kids don’t have to endure all the pain my ancestors have passed down to me through blood, sweat and tears. It is damn near impossible to maneuver as a black man nowadays. My skin makes me a target. My presence makes me a threat. My absence makes my family a statistic. My silence makes me a slave.

I don’t have any feelings towards buildings being burned down. I feel for business owners because they truly don’t deserve the expenses and pain that they will acquire as a result of the damage; but that doesn’t compare for one second to ALL of the black bodies that have been taken away from families with no justice or consequence. If I could bring back all the people we lost I’d level this whole city and happily help them rebuild it with my bare hands and my dead friends by my side. This is not normal. Living in fear because of your skin color is not normal. We normalize trauma so much and accept that things won’t change.

The one thing I love about this younger generation, they don’t give a fuck about what used to happen. They’re not brainwashed by systems and routines. They’re about action. Every organization needs thinkers and soldiers. The thinkers try to be civil and come to a fair decision BUT when that doesn’t work they send in the soldiers to fuck shit up. A lot of people are not qualified to be thinkers and they’re not really willing to fuck shit up so they become talkers. Constantly throwing opinions and hypotheticals around with conviction and attitude but they ain’t really doing shit but adding fuel to the proverbial fire.

If you ain’t willing to mobilize and create change AND you’re not putting in the necessary work to be a competent thinker, stay out of this one…..cause it’s time to choose sides between right and wrong. It’s extremely obvious what’s what and who’s who at this point. It’s not even personal anymore. This is business.

Let me just ask you this…

“If your child was in a relationship with America would you tell them to ignore the dysfunction and history of abuse?”

~ CSI

#LetsWin

Leave a comment